Dallas McCulloch

Stolen from High 5
 

We find ourselves at our last QoN with the group from High 5 Brewing Co-op.  It seems fitting that this week the person we are with has been a driving force behind the idea of the brewing co-op in Michigan.  You can find a great article about him in the Grand Rapids “Rapidian.”  Now on that note you can find the other QoNs with members of High 5 here, here, and here.

And now let’s spend some time with Dallas…


Stolen from the Rapidian
1.                  What was the beer moment, when you knew you wanted to become involved with the craft beer renaissance?

 

I grew up in a Scottish-American family and was drinking McEwan’s Wee Heavy and Arcadia Scotch Ale before I ever had a PBR, so there was early exposure to good stuff. Then I started traveling the world with punk and ska bands drinking different beers in every town we hit, the more I traveled the more I realized how awesome the stuff was back home… so I stopped touring and decided to make this happen back home.

 

2.         If you could have any drink in your hand right now, what would it be?

McEwan’s Wee Heavy           

 

3.         Can you describe your beer life in a song lyric/title?  If so what would you choose?

“I go to parties sometimes until 4, it’s hard to leave when you can’t find the door… Life’s been good to me so far” – Joe Walsh
4.         Do you have a steady beer, or do you like to “play the field?”

If I’m at a bar somewhere weird where I’ve never heard of anything I say “Give me a beer I’ve never heard of that I can’t get back home”… last night I was at the meanwhile and I ordered the 3 beers on tap that I had never had.

 

5.         Crowded smoky bar or back porch watching the clouds float across the sky?

Neither… give me a few solid dudes, a loud stereo, and a table and I’m all set.
And the lame one…

 

Who put the bomp in the bomp shabomp shabomp?

The 50’s or something… maybe Eisenhower?
 
Time for a pint…

 
2 thoughts on “Dallas McCulloch

  1. My sister is coming to visit for St. Patty's day and I think thanks to your blog I will be more likely this year to try more types of beers during the downtown festivities 😉

  2. These are always so interesting to me. I find it fun to see what they say about what kind of beer they would drink aside form their own. :-)I'm with Jeri, now I have some beers to go with my Saint Patricks day feast. Yeah!

Leave a Reply

