Obsession

I have been playing the game Borderlands on my Xbox, quite abit lately.  The game is a first person shooter (not something I would normally play).  The game play itself is nothing less than addictive.  There is a bit of an old west feel to it (brings up the old John Wayne westerns I watched with my parents as a kid as (as reruns … I’m not that old dammit)). 

Have you ever run across a beer that though it didn’t follow your normal drinking style, it became something all consuming with your taste buds?  We are coming into fall beer season.  This is a time for me for pumpkin beers and Oktoberfests.  I know that quite a few are already finding their ways into stores (I try to ignore that till at least September).  I am sure they are starting to make their way into your beer radar. 

A big one for me this time of year is Souther Tier’s Pumking.  We are talking about a beer that tastes like a piece of pumpkin pie.  This is fantastically good, though not my usual style for every day drinking. 

In just a couple more weeks it will be game time.  I don’t know about you but my next obsession is just around the corner.

Time for a pint…

Leave a Reply

