National Holiday

So far this summer has been little more than one hot mofo.  I realized the conversation with my wife today was taking a morose leaning and we both were in a place were most people did little but annoy us and get on our bad side.  Gossiping like hens at the back fence is really not a place to spend your evening…

But then I started noticing the general feeling of many of the people around me.  I realized it wasn’t just us that are in foul spirits, it would seem the heat of summer is bearing down on many people and pressing them down like a thumbscrew.  With this in mind, this post has little to do with beer.  Instead I want to share with you all a song that seems to reflect the way this 4th of July (America’s Independence day) has felt to me when I find myself in this spiritual quagmire (around this particular holiday).

The band is one from the late 80s/ early 90s.  Timbuk 3 had a one hit wonder that is often brought out for graduating classes “The Future is so Bright, I have to Wear Shades.”  Check it out, its worth a listen…

Time for a pint…

Leave a Reply

