Monkey Wrench

Have you ever noticed that sometimes it can be the simplest thing that disrupts your day and throws it all out of whack.  Lately I have felt off, my stride was hitting a road block and for the life of me I couldn’t figure out what or why it was happening.  I am sure that I am not the only person to ever have felt this, almost a pressure like inertia holding you down and keeping you from your normal routine.  It is not uncommon for me to get this feeling when I am getting close to a brew day.  Its a feeling of anticipation but also weight (wait) because I am not quite where I want to be to do the day the way I want to do it. 

This is a bit different though.  The thought struck me at the same time it did my daughter.  We both looked at each other at one point earlier today and said almost in unison that she needs a job.  Now that she is done with high school and not taking summer classes she has a bit more time on her hands.  This means she is at home all the time.  Considering that I had grown accostumed to having my day times free to write and such with little to no distractions, it has become a little bit of a new learning curve to bring everything back into line.  At least now with the source of the trouble found I will have a slightly easier time moving back into the productivity level I want to achieve. 

In other news…

Michigan’s beer scene is growing rapidly.  The sad part is, there hasn’t been enough information getting out to show whats going on through out the state.  There are a few sites helping to change this.  The one I want to mention here (purely for selfish reasons of course) is I’m a Beer Hound.  They are working hard to spread the word of Michigan beer and beer life in general out and about the state. 

Aside from another source of information, what does this mean to us over here in my little world.  It means (this is the important bit), I will be contributing to the news that shows up on the site a bit.  Look for 2 articles a month from me to end up over there.  It doesn’t mean that I am leaving my pages here behind, nope, I am just going to be spreading the love that is me in another space.  Check em out, they do some good work over there too.

Time for me to find a pint…

Leave a Reply

