Brewing software

I am always on the lookout for new or different brewing software.  Probably because I don’t have the time or energy to figure it all out on my own.  Anyway, not too long ago Mark over at Must Love Beer posted something about Brewtarget, an open source recipe formulation program. 

I have only recently taken some time to start looking deeper into it (I can’t remember how long it has been installed now).  But as it is right now it seems to have some interesting functionality.  One item that I liked was the built in multi-level timer.  I have quite a number of different timed steps throughout my brew day and sometimes it gets a bit confusing remembering what step I am on at the time (or is that just the beer getting to me?). 

This is definately worth a look see if you haven’t checked it out already.

Where did I put that pint…

Leave a Reply

