Twas the night before decoction…

At this point I am now getting last minute preparations settled and going over the process a few more times to make sure I have a good understanding of what I am going to do. In the morning, I’m making waffles…

Wait, thats a whole different story. Currently, my plan is to do the decoction in the morning. I have the hops set, my grain is crushed, I don’t plan on making candi sugar currently (at least on this first attempt anyway). I find there are a few calculations for the mash itself I will need to make. So I will be working on setting up those calculations here shortly.

I got my score sheets from the Ren Faire earlier today. Aside from the medal and prizes (yay me!) I found some interesting info about the Irish Rye. The beer itself wasn’t the problem. I am finding that I may have some issues with the way I have been bottling lately (unless it is only that beer and then I have no idea whats going on). Of course, this now means that yet another project is added to the ever growing list of things that need to get done in the brewery.

And now, its time for a pint…

Leave a Reply

