Meanwhile Behind the Umbrella Factory…

I took the Kolsch to secondary today.  Nicely it currently sits at about 3.5% alcohol.  In this next stage it will rest in the lagering unit for roughly 2 weeks at about 45 degrees.  So far I really like the color that the Vienna malt brought to the table.  It lends a slightly more reddish hue that I think may give this beer a more distinctive look (for a Kolsch style beer anyway). 

I also picked up the brackets I will need for the kegerator supports yesterday.  Tomorrow (being Saturday) I will start piecing it all together.  Of course, now I will be building it around the carboy of Kolsch that is sitting in the bottom of the fridge.  Should be an interesting experience.

 

Time for a pint…

Leave a Reply

