Reports of my demise have been greatly exaggerated.

Yeps, I haven’t been around for a bit.  I am not going to give any excuses or come up with any lame stories.  I will simply say that life has gotten in my way for a little bit there. 

I still have beer waiting to be brewed but I finally got the Belgian double kegged.  I will say at this time its decent and incredibly Belgian.  Coming in at just over 7% it’s a decent brew.  I am anxious to see how it turns out after it is carbed up. 

Its interesting how life can conspire to keep you from doing what you want and desire to do.  But then it’s a matter of pushing against the strain to get past this inertia that wants to keep you down. 

In the meantime, I now have a new MP3 player.  I gots me enough music now to cover an entire brew session.  I am working on the plans for the build out for the keg platform in the upcoming kegerator.  And I do have the recipe worked out for my next brew (I absolutely plan to brew on this coming Thursday). 

After all that, I’m just gonna get a pint and carry on, carrying on…

Leave a Reply

