Bottling

Considering how odd the past week has been, its amazing that I have gotten anything done.  I finally managed to bottle the Tequila Sunset.  Of course, I only did that because I needed to get Dirty Rotten Scoundrel into a keg and carbonating.  I now have roughly a case and a half of Tequila Sunset in storage.  I am debating on whether or not I will bottle the ESB.  Its been one that I am enjoying on draft so much that I might just savor it for a while. 

In the next few days I will need to check on the Lavender Mash.  It should be ready to bottle, if not now then very soon.  And I do intend to bottle that entire batch.  Which makes me think … I need to pick up more bottles again soon.

Kegging the Dirty Rotten Scoundrel, I was able to get a preliminary taste in.  Oh ya, I like it.  I am very anxious to see the finished version.  Currently, the pepper notes are present but not over powering. 

All of this reminds me that I really need to do the build out on the second kegerator.  Next week I will need to scramble again so that I can get the Belgian kegged and carbing. 

Well, its time for a pint…

Leave a Reply

