Back to work…

The holiday is over and now its time to buckle down and get back to work again.  I am sitting in planning stages of what directions I want to move in currently.  As always there are so many beers I want to brew but not enough time to brew them all.  I have been considering attempting a Berliner style wheat.  But I also feel like I am in need of a good Kolsch or Pilsner again.  The weather is getting nothing but hotter right now and something light, drinkable, and refreshing would be perfect while sitting out watching the water splash around in the pool.

I just finished transferring the Belgian double (still annoyed I didn’t quite get a triple out of it).  So far it seems a bit interesting (yep all beers are a bit interesting till you make up your mind about em).  I am going to give it a week of lagering to mellow out the flavors a bit.  I still find being able to lager any beer for any length of time a boon to controlling the aging process of my beers. 

With that said, there is still more to come.  But for now, its time for a pint…

Leave a Reply

