Thinking Ahead

I am in that fun place I like to think of as the calm before the storm.  I don’t have any recent samplings to talk about right now.  And in the brewery everything is doing the fermentation thing. 

But its all a ruse.  Once the weekend hits I have transfers to do.  Both the Dirty Rotten Scoundrel and the Lavender Mash will be going into secondary.  The anticipation is rough.  Both are beers I am anxious to see how they turned out. 

I am also looking ahead at what the next brew day will be.  I am thinking along the lines of a Belgian Trippel.  This could be fun considering the lower gravity stuff I have been working on lately.  Maybe I could even do a refermentation in the bottle with this one.  It has been a very long time since I have bottle conditioned a beer. 

But for now… its time for a pint.

Leave a Reply

