Here we are again …

Although I am very much wanting to spend time not doing anything right now (I blame the holidays), it is brew night yet again. I am now working on the American Wheat. I just started the mash as I begin to write this post. The joy of how cold it is outside is I have moved the mash tun inside to help it maintain temp throughout the mash (having a temp controlled mash tun will be great one day). This brings the sweet smells of brewing back into the house again.

I transferred the brown to secondary earlier. So far I am digging it. As always I am anxious to get it finished so I can sample it in its full glory. It does look to be finished out at roughly 6%.

I still have to keg the pub ale. I will probably be doing that in the morning tomorrow. I will also be bottling cider and some of the Oatmeal stout.

Wow, I don’t feel like I have really written much tonight. Most likely I just haven’t started drinking yet so I am slightly less verbose than usually (oooo lookie, I used a big word). The holiday season is only starting to get underway and already it is draining me.

I think its time for a pint…

Leave a Reply

